Today we packed up our bags yet again and drove to Gdansk, a very famous Polish city.

We stopped at KFC on the way there and Mom and I got corn on the cob, which we’ve been craving for awhile now.

As soon as we got to the hotel, we left for a walking tour of the square right outside our hotel. This square is the most Americanized one we’ve seen, but it’s really nice.

We had a dinner at the hotel with our whole group. Out of the entire buffet there was only one thing I ate – dessert. And even that wasn’t the best, but it had to do.

Katie was in the same boat as me so Katie, Uncle Ray, Mom, and I went across the square to a Hard Rock Cafe to fill up our stomachs a little more. That Hard Rock had only been open since Saturday – not even a week!

Screen Shot 2017-02-14 at 12.03.01 PM.pngI got potato skins and Katie got ribs and we were much more satisfied with that food. The best part was our waiter. He was incredibly bubbly and personable. We could tell he loved our table.

We even went back and forth asking trivia questions to one another. Here’s one that stumped us all: Can you name all 4 Beatles without looking it up? We couldn’t! We had to phone a friend from another table.

We were sad to leave him so we made sure to take pictures with him so we could remember our new friend. Come to think of it, I don’t think we ever got his name.

On the way back to the hotel for another game of Yahtzee, we spotted a lady making hand IMG_1692.jpgspun cotton candy. How can you resist that?! She asked if I wanted big or small so I said big not knowing what I was getting myself into.

The cotton candy was bigger than twice the size of my head!! And of course I ate every last bit of it!

We played Yahtzee again in the lobby of the hotel and I guess I’m on some sort of winning streak or something because now I’ve made over $11 in the past two days out of sheer luck! I’m not complaining that’s for sure.

img_1700

 

Leave a Reply

