As I’m writing this post, we just got called to board the plane. We have a 2.5 hour flight from TIA to JFK, where we’ll pick up Aunt Lorraine and Uncle Stash. Then we have a long 9 hour flight to Poland! Our flight to JFK got delayed 25 minutes so we’re taking off at 11:25.

Sometimes in an airport you realize that it really is a small world after all. I said something about the book Looking For Alaska to my mom and a 70-year-old man behind me said, “I couldn’t help but overhear you talking about that book. I’m a huge John Green fan myself.”

We then got into a whole discussion about The Fault in our Stars, Looking for Alaska, and Paper Towns. It was cool to meet someone who is as big of a fan as I am!

Leave a Reply

